Changing A Project’s Status
The Task List (and Gantt Chart if enabled) shows only projects that are active. Rather than deleting a project, you can make a project inactive, which will hide it until you are ready to reactivate it.
To make an inactive project active again, filter to show all inactive projects by clicking the blue Filters button at the top, choosing the Inactive status filter on the right and clicking the Apply Filters button. You can then change the state of any displayed project.
For tracking purposes, a project can also be marked as Complete, which removes it from being displayed as an active project, while still allowing use of the project for filtering and reporting.