View Comments On A Document
Comment status can be seen from the document list view to the far right of the item row. If there is a new comment that you haven’t seen, you will see a red comment bubble. If there are existing comments, all of which you have seen, you will see a gray bubble. Click the bubble to go to the comments page for the item.
Add A Comment To A Document
From the document list view click on comments to the right of the document. Click the Add Comment button. Enter your new comment. WorkZone will automatically e-mail the comment to company and Reviewers that you choose. (If you would prefer to not send an e-mail, uncheck the Send e-mail notification box prior to clicking continue.) Click Continue to save your comment and to select email recipients (if selected).
Please note that once posted, comments cannot be edited and can be deleted only by an Administrator.
Delete A Comment On A Document
A user can delete his/her own comments, and an Administrator can delete comments made by any user. Click the x to the right of the comment you wish to delete. Click OK to confirm.
Even if a comment is deleted, a record of the comment remains in the system activity logs and can be accessed by an administrator on the Activity logs report under the Usage section in Reports.
Export Document Comments
An Administrator can export all of the comments from an individual workspace to an Excel file for archiving purposes. Once the export is complete (typically within a few minutes), the file will be placed in the topmost top-level folder for the selected workspace, and the document will be locked, so that only an Administrator can access it. The user requesting the export will be sent an automatic email with a link to the Excel file when it is ready.
To export the document comments for an individual workspace, click the Settings link, then on the left menu, under Settings – This Workspace click the link for Export document comments.
You can export the document comments for all of your workspaces under the Settings link in ALL WORKSPACES. A separate Excel file will be created for each workspace, and you will receive a separate email for each workspace linking you to the file.